Books with Spines are Best

I miss books already. I imagine they’ll be all replaced by kindles and nooks soon then if you’re reading an author you are in love with and lives near your neighborhood you’ll never have the opportunity to show off a cover of his book at The subway. It will just be the silver back of an electronic device. That’s No conversation starter.

On another note, why am I always attracted by gay/bisexual/slightly confused men?
Tonight a charming guy at the graduate left the bar with his sugar daddy. A blonde tall bulky middle aged biker in leather and tattoos with silver rings on every finger and a ponytail (reminded me a lot of that male model who’s name escapes me but he does the “I can’t believe it’s not butter!” commercials…). I didn’t even get it at first. Shit.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

