Goodreads, New York, a little lonely tonight…

I tried adding myself as a friend to myself on Goodreads, but Goodreads popped up with a message that read “You can’t be friends with yourself, silly!” so like a gay couple seeking a marriage license, I guess I’ll have to settle for internal validation of my relationship worth. So I’m going to watch the rest of the Painted Veil, and then New York I Love You, and then take a hot shower and think about how much I wish I lived in New York and not here, where all is a mess. But I suppose there are messes everywhere. Bigger ones. I’m like a child playing clean up with napkins. What do I know of messes? I can barely handle the dishes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

